homepage homepage

Upcoming Holiday Hours: the JCC will close at 3pm on Tuesday, Oct. 4 and be CLOSED on Wednesday, Oct. 5 in observance of Yom Kippur

Back to School at the J!

Learn More

Play Pickleball

Learn More

Hours:

Aquatics Center Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 5:30 pm

Monday5:15 am - 7:30 pm

Tuesday5:15 am - 7:30 pm

Wednesday5:15 am - 7:30 pm

Thursday5:15 am - 7:30 pm

Friday5:15 am - 6:00 pm

Saturday7:00 am - 3:30 pm

Fitness Center Hours

Sunday7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Monday5:15 am - 8:00 pm

Tuesday5:15 am - 8:00 pm

Wednesday5:15 am - 8:00 pm

Thursday5:15 am - 8:00 pm

Friday5:15 am - 8:00 pm

Saturday7:00 am - 4:00 pm

MEMBERSHIP HOURS

SundayCLOSED

Monday9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Tuesday9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Wednesday9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Thursday9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Friday9:00 am - 5:00 pm

SaturdayCLOSED

Holiday Hours:

Tuesday, October 4

Erev Yom Kippur

5:15 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday, October 5

Yom Kippur: CLOSED

Closed
Thursday, November 24

Thanksgiving

6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Friday, November 25

Thanksgiving (day after)

6:00 am - 2:00 pm
Saturday, December 24

Christmas Eve

7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday, December 25

Christmas Day

Closed
Saturday, December 31

New Year's Eve

7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Sunday, January 1

New Year's Day

10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Loading Events

Triangle Shirt Waist Factory Fire with Eugene BoeschMonday, October 31 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am

« All Events

Event Details

Monday, October 31 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am

Details

Date:
Monday, October 31
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am
Event Category:

Triangle Shirt Waist Factory Fire with Eugene Boesch

On March 25, 1911, the Triangle Shirtwaist Company factory at Washington Square in New York City burned, killing 145 workers. It is remembered as one of the most infamous incidents in American industrial history as the deaths were largely preventable – most of the victims, young immigrant women, died as a result of neglected safety features and locked doors within the factory building. The tragedy brought widespread attention to the dangerous workshop conditions of factories of the day and lead to the development of laws and regulations that better protected the safety of workers.

Join Now!